Speak Into My Good Eye

Exclusive Premiere: DIV I DED Drops “Late Awakening”…Fleeting Youth Records Release On The Way

Chris Rotolo June 16, 2015 News No Comments


The Texas based boutique cassette tape imprint, Fleeting Youth Records, is going international for its forthcoming release from Cezech-born four piece DIV I DED, who are are set to unveil Born To Lose on July 10th (cassette and digital formats).

Fleeting Youth Records prides itself on breaking the latest and greatest of the independent dream-pop, fuzz-punk and psych-rock underground, and DIV I DED falls somewhere within that classification, as multi-instrumentalist Filip Helstyn conjures a blizzard a of minimalist percussion and tumultuous guitar tones, a churning wall of sound that houses the haunting coo of vocalist Viktorie Marksova.

Today, DIV I DED submits for your approval its lead single “Late Awakening”. Grab a taste of what’s to come below and stay tuned for more.

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Chris graduated from The College Of New Jersey in May of 2011 with a Bachelors Degree in both Journalism/Professional Writing and Communication Studies. He's held down a position in the Asbury Park Press’ Sports Department since September of 2010 and is a contributor to the outlet’s Arts & Entertainment section as well as Consequence of Sound (http://consequenceofsound.net).

Leave A Response