My Bloody Valentine Drops mbv, Stream The Band’s First Release In 21 Years

Chris Rotolo February 2, 2013 News 1 Comment


Tonight, My Bloody Valentine released a new nine-track collection titled mbv (artwork above), a long awaited follow up to the lauded Ireland borne Noise-Rock collective’s Loveless that’s been 21 years in the making.  The release coincides with the launch of the outfit’s new website, where you could have purchased the record in three digital formats (16bit WAV, 24bit WAV, and 320kbps MP3) as well as a more tangible vinyl version or in CD format had the entire internet not typed in the url at the same time and crashed it…stay tuned because we’ll tell you when the portal is restored.

Frontman Kevin Shields described the work to NME, revealing “I think with this record, people who like us will immediately connect with something. Based on the very, very few people who’ve heard stuff – some engineers, the band, and that’s about it – some people think it’s stranger than Loveless. I don’t. I feel like it really frees us up, and in the bigger picture it’s 100 per cent necessary.”

UPDATE: My Bloody Valentine’s new website is up and running and waiting for you to feed it banking information in return for music.

UPDATE: Stream mbv in all its grandiose glory below.

As I type this post between bites of Houlihans chicken parmesan, because when My Bloody Valentine puts out a new album you make time, SIMGE would be remiss if we didn’t include a tracklist, which you can find below.

mbv Tracklist:
01. she found now
02. only tomorrow
03. who sees you
04. is this and yes
05. if i am
06. new you
07. in another way
08. nothing is
09. wonder 2


Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Chris graduated from The College Of New Jersey in May of 2011 with a Bachelors Degree in both Journalism/Professional Writing and Communication Studies. He's held down a position in the Asbury Park Press’ Sports Department since September of 2010 and is a contributor to the outlet’s Arts & Entertainment section as well as Consequence of Sound (