Camper Van Beethoven Shares “Someday Our Love Will Sell Us Out”, Gets Covered By Divine Fits

Chris Rotolo January 11, 2013 News No Comments

Camper Van Beethoven are at the bedrock of music in its current state; often regarded for being at the forefront of College-Rock, which evolved into the Alternative-Rock genre, which eventually came to be known as Indie-Rock’s boundless experimental post-Nirvana era.  The Santa Cruz, CA outfit is slated to celebrate its 30th Anniversary in 2013 and is doing so in grand fashion, as the group readies its first full-length release in eight years, and 10th LP since its inception, La Costa Perdita (due out January 22nd via 429 Records).  CVB unveiled the record’s lead single, “Someday Our Love Will Sell Us Out,” on Thursday.  Stream the melodious offering with twangy Eastern tidings at its underbelly, and Divine Fits’ most recent cover of CVB’s “I Was Born In A Laundromat,” below:

Camper Van Beethover Tour Dates:
Fri Jan 18 2013 – World Cafe Live – Philadelphia, PA (w/ Cracker)
Sat Jan 19 2013 – Stage 48 – New York, NY (w/ Cracker)
Sun Jan 20 2013 – The Middle East – Cambridge, MA (w/ Cracker)
Wed Jan 23 2013 – Sky City – Augusta, GA
Thu Jan 24 2013 – 40-Watt Club – Athens GA
Fri Jan 25 2013 – The Grey Eagle – Asheville, NC
Sat Jan 26 2013 – The Earl – Atlanta, GA
Sun Jan 27 2013 – Mountain Stage – Charleston WV
Thu Feb 14 2013 – Burnsville PAC – Minneapolis MN (w/ Cracker)
Fri Feb 22 2013 – Tractor Tavern – Seattle WA
Sat Feb 23 2013 – Mississippi Studios – Portland OR

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Chris graduated from The College Of New Jersey in May of 2011 with a Bachelors Degree in both Journalism/Professional Writing and Communication Studies. He's held down a position in the Asbury Park Press’ Sports Department since September of 2010 and is a contributor to the outlet’s Arts & Entertainment section as well as Consequence of Sound (http://consequenceofsound.net).