Speak Into My Good Eye

David Bowie Returns With “Where Are We Now?”; New LP Due In March

Chris Rotolo January 8, 2013 New Music, News 2 Comments

David Bowie just announced his first album in a decade.

The Reclusive Rock N’ Roll legend kicked off his 66th birthday by, not receiving, but providing fans a gift in the form of new music, a single titled “Where Are We Now” that fronts a forthcoming LP named The Next Day (which is due out on March 12th via Columbia Records).  Both items were announced on the artist’s brand new website  including news that the 17-track deluxe edition of the record can be pre-ordered here.

The single, a slow trudging piano-led composition enveloped in the soft caress of a synth, upon which an aging protagonist speaks poetically about feeling out of sorts while waltzing through time and “walking the dead,” can be streamed below along with a brand new video.

The Next Day Tracklist:
01. The Next Day
02. Dirty Boys
03. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
04. Love Is Lost
05. Where Are We Now?
06. Valentine’s Day
07. If You Can See Me
08. I’d Rather Be High
09. Boss Of Me
10. Dancing Out In Space
11. How Does The Grass Grow
12. (You Will) Set The World On Fire
13. You Feel So Lonely You Could Die
14. Heat
Deluxe Tracks:
15. So She
16. I’ll Take You There
17. Plan


Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Chris graduated from The College Of New Jersey in May of 2011 with a Bachelors Degree in both Journalism/Professional Writing and Communication Studies. He's held down a position in the Asbury Park Press’ Sports Department since September of 2010 and is a contributor to the outlet’s Arts & Entertainment section as well as Consequence of Sound (http://consequenceofsound.net).