Spectrals Debut Rollicking New Single “A Heartbeat Behind”

Mike Mehalick April 29, 2013 News No Comments


Heckmondwike, Yorkshire native Louis Jones has sure come a long way since his initial power-pop foray into songwriting as Spectrals. Now after a slew of releases on a multitude of labels and recruiting brother Will to play drums, the duo are prepping the anticipated follow up to impressive first Slumberland effort Bad Penny.

Sob Story will surface on June 18th and is already being hailed as Spectrals’ coming of age record with a more focused approach and a confident Louis Jones stepping up to the microphone and pouring out his heart across 12 tracks. One such example is the single “A Heartbeat Behind” which premiered earlier today, and wonderfully strains Jone’s love for Elvis Costello through his own unique scope.

Stream the latest from Spectrals and check out the Sob Story track list below.

Spectrals – Sob Story Track List

01. Let Me Cave In
02. A Heartbeat Behind
03. Karaoke
04. Sob Story
05. Milky Way
06. Friend Zone
07. Limousine
08. Something To Cry About
09. Blue Whatever
10. Keep Your Magic Out Of My House
11. Gentle
12. In A Bad Way

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Mike is a graduate of the School Of Visual Arts with a BFA in Film & Video focused on screenwriting. His career stops have included editing positions at AOL, The Huffington Post, and BuzzFeed. He regularly contributes to a variety of outlets. Follow him @mmehalick

Leave A Response