Speak Into My Good Eye

Spotlight: Twin Peaks Head Out On Their First “Real Ass” Tour, Playing Music Hall of Williamsburg May 2nd

Mike Mehalick May 1, 2015 News No Comments

Twin Peaks

Photo Credit: Pooneh Ghana
There are few better feelings in my book than seeing a crazy talented band like Chicago rockers Twin Peaks steadily climb their way up to international prominence. Watching their arc from when I first discovered them at SXSW 2013 to watching them absolutely demolish Cheer Up Charlie’s at this year’s SXSW rein-stills the faith that great rock bands can still get their due the old fashioned, road dog touring way.

Their new LP, Wild Onion, was one of my favorite records of last year showcasing Twin Peaks’ ability to craft hard nosed jean jacket rock in the vein of a more eclectic The Replacements. Most recently, the band dropped single “In The Morning (In The Evening)” for Record Store Day printed on 7” clear orange vinyl.

You can give “In The Morning (In The Evening)” below and I adamantly suggest you catch Twin Peaks out on their first “real ass” tour including a stop at Music Hall of Williamsburg tomorrow, May 2nd. Hope to see you there.

Sat. May 2 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg*
Mon. May 4 – Northampton, MA @ Iron Horse Entertainment/IHEG*
Tue. May 5 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott*
Thu. May 7 – Toronto, ON @ Canadian Music Week – Lee’s Palace
Fri. May 8 – Toronto, ON @ Canadian Music Week – The Legendary Horseshoe Tavern
Sat. May 9 – Kalamazoo, MI Bell’s Eccentric Cafe*
Thu. May 14 – Denver, CO Red Bull Sound Select: Hi-Dive Denver
Tue. May 19 – Minneapolis, MN 7th Street Entry^
Wed. May 20 – Sioux Falls, SD TOTAL DRAG^ SOLD OUT
Sun. May 24 – George, WA SASQUATCH! Music Festivaltival
Wed. May 27 – Portland, OR Mississippi Studios^ w/Chastity Belt
Fri. May 29 – Santa Barbara, CA Velvet Jones^
Sat. May 30 – Los Angeles, CA Jewels Catch One^
Tue. June 2 – Las Vegas, NV The Bunkhouse Saloon^
Thu. June 4 – Austin, TX Red 7^
Fri. June 5 – San Antonio, TX 502 Bar^
Sat. June 6 – Free Press Summer Festival, Houston, Texas
Fri. June 12 – New Orleans, LA Gasa Gasa
Mon. June 15 – Nashville, TN The High Watt
Wed. June 17 – Pittsburgh, PA brillobox
Thu. June 18 – Dover, DE Firefly Music Festival
Fri. June 19 – Harrisonburg, VA Clémentine Café
Sat. July 18 – Louisville, KY Forecastle Festival
Sun. Aug 2 – Chicago, IL Lollapalooza
Sat. Aug 8 – San Francisco, CA Outside Lands Music Festival

* = w/ White Reaper
^ = w/ Modern Vices

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Mike is a graduate of the School Of Visual Arts with a BFA in Film & Video focused on screenwriting. His career stops have included editing positions at AOL, The Huffington Post, and BuzzFeed. He regularly contributes to a variety of outlets. Follow him @mmehalick

Leave A Response